GRAR Award Recipients

REALTOR® of the Year

2018 REALTOR® of the Year:  Andy Burke

The REALTOR® of the year is someone who displays distinguished service in the promotion and advancement of the interests and the ideals of the real estate profession. He/She demonstrates an ongoing involvement in real estate activities, is an ambassador of the Association, and is involved in the community.

Past REALTOR® of the Year recipients

Past REALTOR-Associate® of the Year recipients

GRAR Fran Henty Award

2018 GRAR Fran Henty Award Winners: Theresa Didion and Cathy Shelanskey

The first non-resident member to sit on the Board of Directors, Fran Henty always went the extra mile to observe the spirit of the Code of Ethics and bring honor to the real estate industry.  In honor of his commitment to hard work, excellence, and involvement, the “Fran Henty Golden Rule Award” was established for members who “go that extra mile” in their real estate dealings and in their personal lives.

Past Fran Henty Golden Rule Award recipients

GRAR Honor Society

2018 GRAR Honor Society Inductee: Peter Burke

The GRAR Honor Society was established in 1996 for those who have made outstanding contributions to the Association in achieving its mission statement while also advancing the real estate industry as a whole.

Past GRAR Honor Society recipients

YRN REALTOR® Rookie of the Year

2018 YRN REALTOR® Rookie of the Year: Teri Wilfeard

The Young REALTORS®Network introduced its REALTOR® Rookie of the Year Award in 2012 to recognize and honor an outstanding newcomer’s achievement of excellence and leadership throughout his or her initial year as a real estate professional.

Past REALTOR® Rookies of the Year