

Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS® Community Service (Fran Henty) Award Winners

In 1980, Francis Henty became a REALTOR® member of the Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS®. His office was located on Maple Street in Dansville, N.Y. Distance did not keep Fran from serving on committees. He was Chairman of the Professional Standards Committee for many years as well as the Membership Committee. He was the first non-resident member to sit on the Board of Directors.

His distinguished service to GRAR (then known as the Real Estate Board of Rochester) is reflective of his commitment to hard work and excellence. His accomplishments and honors, innovations and involvement were the milestones of his life and his career. He was proud to be a REALTOR® and he always went the extra mile to observe the spirit of the Code of Ethics and bring honor to the real estate industry.

In 1989, Fran Henty passed away. The Association wanted to do something special to honor his memory. As a result, in 1997 the "Fran Henty Golden Rule Award" was established for members who "go that extra mile" in their real estate dealings and in their personal lives.

John Antetomaso	(2022)	Joy Sherry	(2012)	Gail Vanderbrook	(2002)
Kathy Dexter	(2021)	Diane Miller	(2011)	Chuck Spacher	(2001)
Not Awarded	(2020)	Bob Kirby	(2010)	John Antetomaso	(2001)
Not Awarded	(2019)	Lou Zicari	(2010)	Lynn Emmerling	(2001)
Theresa Didion	(2018)	Not Awarded	(2009)	Patricia Mavity	(2000)
Cathy Shelanskey	(2018)	Nunzio Salafia	(2008)	Rose Pethick	(1999)
Jennie Gugino	(2017)	Sheila Walsh	(2007)	Elaine Crowell	(1999)
Kathy Dexter	(2016)	Maureen Toombs	(2006)	Paul Crowell	(1999)
Tom Zubert	(2016)	Ruth Cronkwright	(2006)	William Pieper	(1998)
Not Awarded	(2015)	Lisa Wasson	(2005)	Jon Kammerdiener	(1997)
Cindy B-Rosato	(2014)	Jeanne Olson	(2004)	Kristin VandenBrul	(1997)
Stacy Spoto	(2013)	Not Awarded	(2003)		