Skip to main content

GRAR Award Winners

GRAR REALTOR® of the Year

REALTOR® of the Year is the highest honor that the Board can bestow upon one of its members. The candidate displays distinguished service in the promotion and advancement of the interests and the ideals of the real estate profession. He or she also demonstrates an ongoing involvement in real estate activities (GRAR, WCR, NYSAR, NAR or otherwise) exemplifying an ambassador of the Association as well as interests in the community.


Bill Arieno, GRAR REALTOR® of the Year 2023

Breaking Barriers Award

Recognizes individuals who have broken barriers and advocated for more equitable opportunities in real estate and our community. This annual award honors the legacy of Howard W Coles, a local civil rights leader and REALTOR®, who dedicated his life to advancing social justice.

Doug Doebler, 2023 Breaking Barriers Award Winner

Community Service Award

Each year, to commemorate Francis Henty, the Board recognizes an individual who is willing to go that extra mile in their real estate career as well as their personal lives.


Jenny Carroll, 2023 Community Service Award Winner

Rising Star Award

NEW in 2021. An individual who has made a significant impact to the real estate industry early in their career. Only members with less than eight years as a GRAR member are eligible for this award.


Candace Messner, GRAR Rising Star 2023

Designed and developed by