Skip to main content

GRAR Community Service Award Nomination Form

GRAR Community Service Award Nomination Form
In memory of Fran Henty

Each year, to commemorate former REALTOR® Francis Henty, the GRAR recognizes an individual who is willing to ‘go that extra mile’ in their real estate career, as well as in their personal life.

Examples include, but are not limited to:
• Helping a colleague who is seriously ill or going through a family crisis with their business
• Identifying a real estate issue impacting our community, and leading a campaign to rectify the problem
• Working tirelessly to help an area impacted by a natural disaster

Fran Henty Bio
In 1980, Francis Henty became a REALTOR® Member of the Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS®. His office was located on Maple Street in Dansville, N.Y. Distance did not keep Fran from serving on committees. He was Chairman of the Professional Standards Committee for many years as well as the Membership Committee. He was the first non-resident member to sit on the Board of Directors.
His distinguished service to GRAR is reflective of his commitment to hard work and excellence. His accomplishments and honors, innovations and involvement were the milestones of his life and his career. He was proud to be a REALTOR® and he always went the extra mile to observe the spirit of the Code of Ethics and bring honor to the real estate industry.
In 1989, Fran Henty passed away. The Association wanted to do something special to honor his memory. In 1997, the “Fran Henty Golden Rule Award” was established for members who “go that extra mile” in their real estate dealings as well as their personal lives.

In at least a paragraph, please explain your reasons for nominating this member based on the above criteria. The nominee will be asked to provide additional details on their qualifications to the Awards & Recognition Task Force. Your comments, along with the nominee’s application, will be considered by the Task Force to determine the top 3 finalists who will be interviewed in person by the Task Force. All three finalists for the award will be announced to the membership April 1st with a summary of their achievements.

Designed and developed by